GERMAN TV is DW-TV
DW-TV PROGRAM
Programme
You have the opportunity to watch news and information on DW-TV, Germany's international programming. This way you can enjoy information about Germany and Europe in an easy to understand format. DW-TV gives viewers abroad a chance to stay in touch with home or to develop and even intensify their interest.
 
 Journal

Every hour on the hour the Journal presents the latest news, European business data and of course a world weather report. DW-TV programming alternates from German to English every hour. Our bilingual service may invigorate discussion in your household or workplace. It's no longer necessary to understand the German language to get the most out of German television.

ENGLISH EDITION
every two hours on the even hour (EDT)
GERMAN EDITION
every two hours on the uneven hour (EDT)
 


 euromaxx

Fashion trends, design, ambiance and Europe's culinary highlights can be seen on DW-TV's daily lifestyle magazine euromaxx.
ENGLISH EDITION
4:30 pm EDT, 10:30 pm EDT, 4:30 am EDT, 10:30 am EDT
GERMAN EDITION
1:30 pm EDT, 7:30 pm EDT, 1:30 am EDT, 7:30 am EDT
 


Magazines on DW-TV
DW-TV offers reliable news and information from a wide spectrum of topics around the clock. Half-hour magazines dedicated to subjects on specific themes, be they politics and economics or science and culture, are available every day. There are magazines that focus on German premiere league soccer, like Bundesliga Kick off!, as well as magazines for German pop music, cars or travel.


 People and Politics / Politik direkt

This political magazine goes behind the news to give you in-depth analysis and background on political developments of the day. Straight from the capital Berlin, People and Politics reports on the German parliament and government and investigates the impact of current policies on ordinary people.
ENGLISH EDITION
Monday 6:30 pm EDT, Tuesday 6:30 am EDT, Wednesday 12:30 am EDT, Wednesday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Monday 3:30 pm EDT, Tuesday 3:30 am EDT, Tuesday 9:30 pm EDT, Wednesday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Made in Germany

An inside look at the German and European business world. Made in Germany focuses on the economic convergence of the new and old EU member states, as well as on globalization and its consequences. From stock markets across the continent to the offices of top managers, our reporters are where the economic action happens. Every week, business experts give us their view of global markets.
ENGLISH EDITION
Tuesday 6:30 pm EDT, Wednesday 6:30 am EDT, Thursday 12:30 am EDT, Thursday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Tuesday 3:30 pm EDT, Wednesday 3:30 am EDT, Wednesday 9:30 pm EDT, Thursday 9:30 am EDT
 


 European Journal / Europa Aktuell

Broadcast weekly from DW-TV's studio in Brussels, European Journal shows what's happening in Europe, and follows its convergence and its conflicts. It reports on the political, economic and cultural concerns that affect the lives of people living in Europe, and in countries vying for EU membership.
ENGLISH EDITION
Wednesday 6:30 pm EDT, Thursday 6:30 am EDT, Friday 12:30 am EDT, Saturday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Wednesday 3:30 pm EDT, Thursday 3:30 am EDT, Thursday 9:30 pm EDT, Saturday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Bundesliga Kick off!

DW-TV's straight-shooting weekly update on one of the greatest soccer leagues in the world. Bundesliga Kick off! gives you the low-down on upcoming fixtures and tells you what you need to know about the players, clubs and fans. It tackles the topics, the emotions and presents the results from the previous weekend.
ENGLISH EDITION
Thursday 6:30 pm EDT, Friday 6:30 am EDT, Friday 12:30 pm EDT, Saturday 12:30 am EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Thursday 3:30 pm EDT, Friday 3:30 am EDT, Friday 9:30 am EDT, Friday 9:30 pm EDT
 


 drive it! / motor mobil

The latest models and innovative technologies to exciting vintage wheels - drive it! is DW-TV's weekly foray into the world of automobiles and the car industry, on air during the Bundesliga off-season. The high-revving heart of the show are practical tests. drive it! delves into the nitty-gritty, peeks behind the scenes and heads from the test bench to Germany's high-speed "autobahn."
ENGLISH EDITION
(Bundesliga off-season)
Thursday 6:30 pm EDT, Friday 6:30 am EDT, Friday 12:30 pm EDT, Saturday 12:30 am EDT
GERMAN EDITION
(Bundesliga off-season)
Thursday 3:30 pm EDT, Friday 3:30 am EDT, Friday 9:30 am EDT, Friday 9:30 pm EDT
 


 popXport

EOur music magazine brings you the buzz from the German scene every other week. The show puts the spotlight on outstanding acts and gets an inside view on the latest trends.
ENGLISH EDITION
Friday 6:30 pm EDT, Saturday 6:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Friday 3:30 pm EDT, Saturday 3:30 am EDT, Saturday 9:30 pm EDT, Sunday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Discover Germany / Gute Reise TV

DW-TV's monthly TV travel guide for passionate tourists and armchair travellers. It shows the best of Germany with tips for sightseers, art lovers, shopaholics and gourmets. Discover Germany presents traditional tourist attractions and insider tips on lesser known destinations.
ENGLISH EDITION
Friday 6:30 pm EDT, Saturday 6:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Friday 3:30 pm EDT, Saturday 3:30 am EDT, Saturday 9:30 pm EDT, Sunday 9:30 am EDT
 


 KINO

Every four weeks the film magazine showcases the latest in German cinema. KINO takes a behind-the-scenes look at current film productions, and talks with actors, directors and screenwriters about their latest projects. This unique magazine will also keep you up-to-date on the major trends and developments in European cinema.
ENGLISH EDITION
Friday 6:30 pm EDT, Saturday 6:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 am EDT, Sunday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Friday 3:30 pm EDT, Saturday 3:30 am EDT, Saturday 9:30 pm EDT, Sunday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Arts.21 / Kultur.21

An arts magazine from a country with more to offer than the likes of Beethoven and Bayreuth. Culture in Germany today is shaped by the 21st century. It is home to young photographers and painters of world renown, as well as the lively cosmopolitan scenes in the capital Berlin and other arts centers around the country. Arts.21 looks at prominent artists and their works and puts them into an international context.
ENGLISH EDITION
Saturday 6:30 pm EDT, Sunday 6:30 am EDT, Monday 12:30 am EDT, Monday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Saturday 3:30 pm EDT, Sunday 3:30 am EDT, Sunday 9:30 pm EDT, Monday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Tomorrow Today / Projekt Zukunft

Take a glimpse at the world of tomorrow with compelling features and reports about science and technology, medicine and the environment. See the latest innovations and trends in German and European research as well as portraits of the scientists behind them. Meet the people who are looking ahead - visionaries, lateral thinkers, and the people who shape our world.
ENGLISH EDITION
Sunday 6:30 pm EDT, Monday 6:30 am EDT, Tuesday 12:30 am EDT, Tuesday 12:30 pm EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Sunday 3:30 pm EDT, Monday 3:30 am EDT, Monday 9:30 pm EDT, Tuesday 9:30 am EDT
 


 Quadriga

The international talk show from downtown Berlin. Four journalists meet to discuss the international issue of the week. Two foreign correspondents and two German journalists analyse the major issues on the global agenda - be it politics, business or culture.
ENGLISH EDITION
Friday 2:30 pm EDT, Friday 8:30 pm EDT, Saturday 2:30 am EDT, Saturday 8:30 am EDT
GERMAN EDITION
Friday 11:30 am EDT, Friday 5:30 pm EDT, Friday 11:30 pm EDT, Saturday 5:30 am EDT
 


 Capital Cities

The first transatlantic talk show covers political, economic and cultural topics concerning the German-American or European-American relationship. Every month, two guests in Berlin and two guests in Washington are joined in a dialog between people from both sides of the ocean. Some of the questions come from Germans and Americans via short video segments shown during the program.
ENGLISH EDITION
(monthly)
Sunday 10:30 pm EDT
 


 Documentaries on DW-TV

Documentaries of the highest caliber covering the burning questions of our day. Well researched and produced, a pleasure to watch. Stories about unusual people and projects, that give our viewers a wealth of interesting background knowledge.
ENGLISH EDITION
(daily)
2:30 pm EDT*, 8:30 pm EDT*, 2:30 am EDT**, 8:30 am EDT**
GERMAN EDITION
11:30 am EDT*, 5:30 pm EDT*, 11:30 pm EDT*, 5:30 am EDT**
* except Friday
** except Saturday

GERMAN TV ist DW-TV
DW-TV PROGRAMM
Die Sendungen
Entdecken Sie das Auslandsfernsehen der Deutschen Welle DW-TV, Ihren Nachrichten- und Informationssender aus Deutschland. Mit DW-TV haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich direkt und leicht verständlich über Deutschland und Europa zu informieren und bleiben so vielleicht auch Ihrer Heimat verbunden oder werden sogar zum intensiveren Kontakt angeregt.
 
 Journal

Pünktlich zu jeder vollen Stunde erfahren Sie im Journal die neuesten Nachrichten, die frischen Börsendaten aus Europa und natürlich das Wetter. Dies alles im stündlichen Wechsel von deutscher und englischer Sprache. Die Bilingualität im gesamten Programm von DW-TV belebt sicher den Dialog bei Ihnen zu Hause.

DEUTSCHE AUSGABE
alle zwei Stunden zu ungeraden Zeiten (EDT)
ENGLISCHE AUSGABE
alle zwei Stunden zu geraden Zeiten (EDT)
 


 euromaxx

Lifestyle, Trends in Mode, Design, Ambiente und auch die kulinarischen Topadressen Europas bietet Ihnen zusätzlich täglich die Sendung euromaxx.
DEUTSCHE AUSGABE
1:30 pm EDT, 7:30 pm EDT, 1:30 am EDT, 7:30 am EDT
ENGLISCHE AUSGABE
4:30 pm EDT, 10:30 pm EDT, 4:30 am EDT, 10:30 am EDT
 


Magazine auf DW-TV
Mit der klaren Programmstruktur von DW-TV erhalten Sie zuverlässig rund um die Uhr kompetente seriöse Informationen und ein vielfältiges Themenangebot. Jeden Tag ein anderes aktuelles Magazin aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Kultur. Dazu gehört auch das Fußball-Magazin Bundesliga Kick off!, sowie die Magazine zu den Themen Kino, Popmusik, Auto und Reise.


 Politik direkt / People and Politics

Politik direkt greift die wichtigen politischen Ereignisse in Deutschland auf und analysiert sie. Das Magazin zeigt Hintergründe und politische Positionen. Berichte über Parlament und Regierung in Deutschland informieren über das politische Geschehen und beschreiben die Auswirkungen international bedeutender Ereignisse auf Deutschland.
DEUTSCHE AUSGABE
Montag 3:30 pm EDT, Dienstag 3:30 am EDT, Dienstag 9:30 pm EDT, Mittwoch 9:30 am EDT
ENGLISCHE AUSGABE
Montag 6:30 pm EDT, Dienstag 6:30 am EDT, Mittwoch 12:30 am EDT, Mittwoch 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Made in Germany

Made in Germany präsentiert die Welt der Wirtschaft aus einer neuen Perspektive. Fundierte Wirtschaftsreportagen mit einem klaren deutsch-europäischen Fokus. Die Reporter melden sich von den Märkten der Welt, begleiten Unternehmen an die Börse, sind immer nah dran an den Trends. Renommierte Experten kommentieren das aktuelle Wirtschaftsgeschehen.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Dienstag 3:30 pm EDT, Mittwoch 3:30 am EDT, Mittwoch 9:30 pm EDT, Donnerstag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Dienstag 6:30 pm EDT, Mittwoch 6:30 am EDT, Donnerstag 12:30 am EDT, Donnerstag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Europa Aktuell / European Journal

Direkt aus Brüssel berichtet das Magazin wöchentlich über die wichtigen politischen Ereignisse innerhalb der EU und begleitet den europäischen Einigungsprozess mit Hintergrundberichten und Reportagen aus den neuen Partnerländern.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Mittwoch 3:30 pm EDT, Donnerstag 3:30 am EDT, Donnerstag 9:30 pm EDT, Samstag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Mittwoch 6:30 pm EDT, Donnerstag 6:30 am EDT, Freitag 12:30 am EDT, Samstag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Bundesliga Kick off!

Bundesliga Kick off! präsentiert jede Woche das Neueste aus der Fußball-Bundesliga und bereitet die Fans weltweit auf die kommenden Begegnungen vor. Das dynamische Magazin porträtiert Spieler, Trainer und Teams, zeigt noch einmal die schönsten, wichtigsten, kuriosesten Tore der vergangenen Spiele und widmet sich ungewöhnlichen Geschichten aus dem Fußball-Alltag.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Donnerstag 3:30 pm EDT, Freitag 3:30 am EDT, Freitag 9:30 am EDT, Freitag 9:30 pm EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Donnerstag 6:30 pm EDT, Freitag 6:30 am EDT, Freitag 12:30 pm EDT, Samstag 12:30 am EDT
 


 motor mobil / drive it!

Neue Modelle, innovative Technik, aufregende Klassiker - alles rund ums Auto gibt es während der Bundesliga-Spielpausen wöchentlich auf DW-TV. Das Herzstück von motor mobil sind die Tests. Ob als Einzel- oder Vergleichtest: Den Kanditaten wird alles abverlangt. Auch der Motorsport kommt nicht zu kurz: motor mobil hat die Geschichten hinter den Ergebnislisten.
Deutsche Ausgabe
(während der Bundesliga-Spielpausen)
Donnerstag 3:30 pm EDT, Freitag 3:30 am EDT, Freitag 9:30 am EDT, Freitag 9:30 pm EDT
Englische Ausgabe
(während der Bundesliga-Spielpausen)
Donnerstag 6:30 pm EDT, Freitag 6:30 am EDT, Freitag 12:30 pm EDT, Samstag 12:30 am EDT
 


 popXport

Erfolgreiche Musik "made in Germany" steht im Mittelpunkt dieses 14-täglichen Magazins. popXport berichtet von den großen Musik-Events, spürt Trends auf und zeigt die besten Musik-Acts.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Freitag 3:30 pm EDT, Samstag 3:30 am EDT, Samstag 9:30 pm EDT, Sonntag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Freitag 6:30 pm EDT, Samstag 6:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Gute Reise TV / Discover Germany

Alle vier Wochen präsentiert das Magazin touristische Regionen und Städte im "Reiseland Deutschland". Die Sendung stellt nicht nur Sehenswürdigkeiten und typische Landschaften, sondern auch die Menschen vor und vermittelt so ein lebendiges Bild des Reiseziels, ergänzt durch Empfehlungen zur lokalen Gastronomie, Shoppingtipps, Extratouren und Veranstaltungskalender.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Freitag 3:30 pm EDT, Samstag 3:30 am EDT, Samstag 9:30 pm EDT, Sonntag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Freitag 6:30 pm EDT, Samstag 6:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 KINO

Das deutsche Filmmagazin berichtet alle vier Wochen über die neuesten Filme und Produktionen aus Deutschland. Neben den klassischen Drehberichten vom Film-Set werden Schauspieler, Regisseure und Produzenten vorgestellt, neue Stilformen des Films aufgespürt sowie Entwicklungen und Tendenzen des europäischen Kinos aufgezeigt.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Freitag 3:30 pm EDT, Samstag 3:30 am EDT, Samstag 9:30 pm EDT, Sonntag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Freitag 6:30 pm EDT, Samstag 6:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 am EDT, Sonntag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Kultur.21 / Arts.21

Kultur.21 ist das Kulturmagazin aus einem Land, das mehr bietet als die 'Klassiker' Beethoven, Böll und Bayreuth. Kultur in Deutschland, das ist auch das 21. Jahrhundert: weltweit gefragte junge Fotografen und Maler, die kosmopolitische Szene der Hauptstadt Berlin und der anderen deutschen Kulturregionen. Kultur.21 hat all das im Blick - im europäischen und internationalen Kontext.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Samstag 3:30 pm EDT, Sonntag 3:30 am EDT, Sonntag 9:30 pm EDT, Montag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Samstag 6:30 pm EDT, Sonntag 6:30 am EDT, Montag 12:30 am EDT, Montag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Projekt Zukunft / Tomorrow Today

Projekt Zukunft vermittelt einen Überblick über die Wissenschaftslandschaft in Deutschland und Europa. Das Magazin behandelt Themen aus den Bereichen Naturwissenschaften, Technik, Medizin und Umwelt, zeigt Trends und Entwicklungen der deutschen Forschung sowie die Menschen hinter diesen Entwicklungen. Menschen, die weiterdenken: Zukunftsforscher, Querdenker, wegweisende Visionäre.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Sonntag 3:30 pm EDT, Montag 3:30 am EDT, Montag 9:30 pm EDT, Dienstag 9:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Sonntag 6:30 pm EDT, Montag 6:30 am EDT, Dienstag 12:30 am EDT, Dienstag 12:30 pm EDT
 


 Quadriga

Der internationale Talk. Vier Journalisten, vier Meinungen, ein internationales Thema der Woche. Im Studio am Brandenburger Tor treffen Korrespondenten aufeinander, die für Spannung sorgen: aus unterschiedlichen Ländern und Kulturen mit ihrer ganz eigenen Sicht auf das Weltgeschehen.
Deutsche Ausgabe
Freitag 11:30 am EDT, Freitag 5:30 pm EDT, Freitag 11:30 pm EDT, Samstag 5:30 am EDT
Englische Ausgabe
Freitag 2:30 pm EDT, Freitag 8:30 pm EDT, Samstag 2:30 am EDT, Samstag 8:30 am EDT
 


 Dokumentationen auf DW-TV

Hochwertige Dokumentationen und Reportagen zu den spannenden Fragen unserer Zeit. Gut recherchiert, anschaulich dargestellt und lebendig erzählt. Geschichten über ungewöhnliche Persönlichkeiten und Projekte, die das Programmangebot durch noch mehr interessante Hintergrundinformationen erweitern.
Deutsche Ausgabe
11:30 am*, 5:30 pm*, 11:30 pm*, 5:30 am**
Englische Ausgabe
2:30 pm*, 8:30 pm*, 2:30 am**, 8:30 am**
* außer Freitag
** außer Samstag